Fall-ing In Love All Over Again!

I am stoked for fall.  I feel like it’s been a dive this year right into it.  The hot weather just disappeared and I am loving it!  Now, while I’m no fan of cold weather I will say I think snuggly clothes are super cute (i also tend to shop more!).  I’d have to say that secretly even though I’d never cheat on summer, fall has to be hands down my favorite time of year.  I know they say that spring is the whole new beginnings and blah blah blah but honestly I’ve always given that one to fall.  I guess it’s the whole back to school thing and the smell of the fresh cool air.  It just feels good.  It’s really the only time of year with a mass of things that I look forward to. 

First of all things there’s a ton of action packed football….yes!  There’s the truck load of holiday festivities …. Christmas in our house starts in oh the beginning of November.  I loooovve to decorate for Christmas and craft!  I can hardly stand waiting any longer to light up my Autumn Leaves Yankee Candle.  It’s starting to pain me a bit.  I can’t wait for the taste of a white chocolate peppermint mocha from Starbucks.  Yes you can order them year round but I enjoy the thought of the seasonal deliciousness.  I have to save in advance for that bill because it’s the only way to start my day from November through Christmas.  On the cheap I typically buy the Coffeemate Peppermint creamer in bulk because it’s almost as tasty and way cheaper….I look forward to that too!

It’s this time of year that I also fell in love with the man I’m now married to.  It brings back amazing memories that we will continue to add to.

As I’m getting older I’m enjoying the feel of fall and embracing the beauty of it and appreciating the short time it’s here.  I think that’s the best part of Virginia.  We get to experience all seasons and not just one year round.  Would I pack up tomorrow and move to a tropical paradise?  Yes of course I would but honestly I’d probably still come back here to live for fall.

About Lindsey

Living & loving life with my amazing family and friends. A passion for interior design & decorating. A collector of vintage gems. A do-er of antique furniture face-lifts. An obession with letterpress & typography. View all posts by Lindsey

Leave a Reply

