So I Like To Gossip….

Take a look at this old, crusty, stank, nasty, filthy excuse for a piece of furniture…..

goss bench (2)

Yea there it is in all of it’s I’ve seen better days glory.  I fell in love with it because it has potential.  Prior to this I had never heard of a gossip bench and stumbled upon this beaut from good ol’ Craigslist.  Hubs and I picked her up for a measly $25 bucks and off we went.  I’ve been looking for a bench to re-do for sometime and by re-do I mean re-upholster.  I figured that if I went ahead and bought fabric that it would eventually find me and here’s what I did …… drum roll

DSCN1064

Isn’t she adorable!  So here’s the run down because I was not very good about taking pictures of this….. I sanded the bench down first and then spray painted it with Rust-o-Leum’s Heirloom White.  I don’t typically use spray paint because Travis and I tend to enjoy the look of brushed paint but this time I wanted to take a cleaner approach.  Then I completely re-built the seat.  I cut a new piece of plywood to fit the seat, cut new foam padding, and well I guess I can’t say re-upholstered because it’s a whole new seat so I upholstered the new seat and this it the end product.  I am in love!

DSCN1067

About Lindsey

Living & loving life with my amazing family and friends. A passion for interior design & decorating. A collector of vintage gems. A do-er of antique furniture face-lifts. An obession with letterpress & typography. View all posts by Lindsey

Leave a Reply

