Quick Dose Of Color

Back to the real world today…yuck.  I would kill for a steaming cup of coffee right about now!  I hope that everyone had a great weekend!  Our weekend was relatively productive we moved things around and skipped some items but all in all it was very relaxing.  The weekend before we went to HD (Home Depot) and I just had to have a Gerbera Daisy because they were too pretty to pass up.  Mind you I have the biggest brown thumb in these parts so buying this flower was a temporary thing in my head.  I mean I will try my best not to kill it but I’m still concerned.  I’ve just recently become more interested in plants and such.  I’ve got one house plant because after reading about sick building sick house stuff it’s pretty much your job to go buy at least one house plant!  Any who Trav decided that he’d get me to plant some flowers.  This is a big thing for me A) Because of the brown thumb and B) I don’t own this house.  It’s a big deal for me to do anything to a house that’s not MINE!  I agreed because I think it’s good for me.  Especially when I pull in the driveway at night and see these beautifully bursts of color scattered next to my house.

DSCN0445

Not too much but just enough.  I am in love with the white ones.  No idea what they are but the bottoms of each petal are purply gray.  This was a super quick and enjoyable weekend project hell I’ll even say week night project if you’re an avid gardener.

DSCN0444

The before … our blank space that Travis is raking up.  It’s incredible what you can do.

DSCN0453

The after… ok so it’s not some insanely manicured flower bed but that’s why I like it so much it’s unique.  Something different because I don’t tend to care for the norm.

DSCN0455

Travis found this cool wooden planter in the woods behind our house and I loved it!

DSCN0446

These are my favorite! 

DSCN0447

DSCN0448

DSCN0449

DSCN0450

Ok so obviously I am a big fan of the Gerbera daisies but when I saw these I just had to have them!  The color is phenomenal.  BTW if you haven’t already guessed pink and orange are our favorite colors!

DSCN0451

DSCN0456

I’m thrilled with our quick little dose of color and it was cheap too!  We spent about $28 at HD.  That’s including my claw digger too!  If I didn’t kill anything so far I think everyone should give gardening a shot!  Happy Digging!

About Lindsey

Living & loving life with my amazing family and friends. A passion for interior design & decorating. A collector of vintage gems. A do-er of antique furniture face-lifts. An obession with letterpress & typography. View all posts by Lindsey

2 responses to “Quick Dose Of Color

  • Sara

    I’ve been looking at those daisies everytime I’m at Home Depot, I just haven’t figured out where to put them. Yours look so bright and cheerful.

Leave a Reply

